What a beautiful name it is

I can’t put into words how incredible Jesus is!

The other day I was not feeling well but it made me finally take the time again to rest in Jesus, and it was wonderful. The Lord gave me a picture of Him holding a bouquet of flowers, representing me. So I wrote:

No matter where, Jesus is holding me and comforting me always – He refreshes and restores me and gives me a fragrance to release. I can’t truly live without the water He pours into me and the blood He shed for me. He never lets go, when I wither He overflows – so I stand tall and sing praise and release the fragrance he put within me… all from, all to His glory.

Right after taking the time with Jesus I felt better and went to worship at the YWAM Ohana Court and was totally overjoyed.

“What a Beautiful Name”

I hadn’t felt Jesus like that in a while because I hadn’t been trying to, I got caught up in other things which is ridiculous sounding but easily done! I absolutely NEED Jesus! It’s crazy how faithful and loving God is to us even if were not being the best children to Him. We all have a craving for Jesus and find the best us when we know Jesus.

Abide & Proclaim

Daily speak out the truth of being found in Jesus : “Jesus brought the Spirit and the Spirit lives in me.” Word have so much power!

John 15:1-5  I am the true grapevine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch of mine that doesn’t produce fruit, and he prunes the branches that do bear fruit so they will produce even more. You have already been pruned and purified by the message I have given you. Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me. Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.”

Colossians 2:7 “Let your roots grow down into Him, and let your lives be built on Him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.”

“Would you like to adventure now, or shall we have tea first?” -Peter Pan… I definitely need and want time with Jesus first.

There’s also a sermon series I’ve slowly been listening to since there are many in the series but I highly encourage you to listen to them : “Friend of Jesus | The City Church”

Leave a comment